Hua Loo-Keng Prize of Mathematics

Introduction

Professor Loo-Keng HUA is a famous Chinese mathematician. He loves his motherland deeply, dedicated to science, and made outstanding contributions to developing mathematics career and cultivating talents in his lifetime. In order to cherish the great achievements of Professor Loo-Keng HUA, also encourage mathematicians who made contributions to the development of Chinese mathematics careers, as well as stimulate the development of mathematics of our country, the Chinese Mathematical Society together with Hunan Education Publishing House decided to set up "Hua Loo-Keng Prize of Mathematics".

The "Hua Loo-Keng Prize of Mathematics" was set up together by the Chinese Mathematical Society and Hunan Education Publishing House. Hunan Education Publishing House has been enthusiastic in promoting the mathematics career of our country, and sponsors the award. The Chinese Mathematical Society is responsible for deciding and awarding winners. The Prize Committee was decided and made up by the executive council of the Chinese Mathematical Society, its members are composed of president and vice presidents, secretary general and individual experts of the Chinese Mathematical Society, and they are all well-known mathematicians. The council of Chinese Mathematical Society changes every four years, and members of the Prize Committee will be re-decided afterwards.

"Hua Loo-Keng Prize of Mathematics", since it set up in 1992, has been held for 14 consecutive sessions. At most two Chinese mathematicians will be awarded in every session, and the reward is 100,000 yuan. An award ceremony will be held after the winners have been decided. National leaders (such as the NPC standing Committee Vice Chairman Guangzhao ZHOU, Shisun QIAN, etc.) will be invited to participate in the award ceremony. At the same time, the award ceremony will be reported and propagandized through the news media, to increase the influence of the "Hua Loo-Keng Prize of Mathematics" among both domestic and international mathematical community.

The List of winners of the

"Hua Loo-Keng Prize of Mathematics"

Session	Name	Affiliation	Place of award ceremony	Date
I	Jing-run CHEN (陈景润)	Institute of Mathematics, Chinese Academy of Sciences	Beijing Science Hall, Beijing	1992.11.4
	Qi-keng LU (陆启铿)	Institute of Mathematics, Chinese Academy of Sciences		
II	Chao-hao GU (谷超豪)	Department of Mathematics, Fudan University	Tsinghua University, Beijing	1995.5.18
	Zhe-xian WAN (万哲先)	Institute of Systems Sciences, Chinese Academy of Sciences		
III	Lo YANG (杨乐)	Institute of Mathematics, Chinese Academy of Sciences	Institute of Applied Physics and Computational Mathematics, Beijing	1997.10.8
	Yu-lin ZHOU (周毓麟)	Institute of Applied Physics and Computational Mathematics		
IV	Yuan WANG (王 元)	Institute of Mathematics, Chinese Academy of Sciences	Tsinghua University, Beijing	2000.12.18
	Xia-qi DING (丁夏畦)	Institute of Applied Mathematics, Chinese Academy of Sciences		
V	Bo-ju JIANG (姜伯驹)	School of Mathematical Sciences, Peking University	University of Science and Technology of China, Hefei	2002.10.31
	Sheng GONG (龚 昇)	China University of Science and Technology		

VI	Ruqian LU (陆汝铨)	Institute of Mathematics, Chinese Academy of Sciences	Wuhan University, Wuhan	2003.10.31
	Zhong-ci SHI (石钟慈)	Institute of Computational Mathematics and Scientific/Engineering		
VII	Zhi-ming MA (马志明)	Academy of Mathematics and Systems Science, Chinese Academy of Sciences	Shandong University, Jinan	2005.7.25
	Li-shang JIANG (姜礼尚)	Institute of Mathematics, Tongji University		
VIII	Jia-an YAN (严加安)	Academy of Mathematics and Systems Science, Chinese Academy of Sciences	Beihang University, Beijing	2007.11.2
	Da-qian LI (李大潜)	School of Mathematical Sciences, Fudan University		
IX	Kung-ching CHANG (张恭庆)	School of Mathematical Sciences, Peking University	Xiamen University, Xiamen	2009.4.21
	Bang-he LI (李邦河)	Academy of Mathematics and Systems Science, Chinese Academy of Sciences		
X	Lan WEN (文 兰)	School of Mathematical Sciences, Peking University	Chengdu, Sichuan	2011.11.14
	Shi-ge PENG (彭实戈)	School of Mathematics, Shandong University		
XI	Min QIAN (钱 敏)	School of Mathematical Sciences, Peking University	Taiyuan, Shanxi	2013.10.12

XII	Qun LIN (林 群)	Academy of Mathematics and Systems Science, Chinese Academy of Sciences	Capital Normal University, Beijing	2015.11.21
	Ying-ming LIU (刘应明)	Sichuan University		
XIII	Zhengting HOU (侯振挺)	Central South University	Paragon Hotel, Xiangtan	2017.10.21
	Yiming LONG (龙以明)	Nankai University		
XIV	Jiaxing HONG (洪家兴)	Fudan University	Hilton Foshan, Foshan	2019.11.21
	Keqin FENG (冯克勤)	Tsinghua University		